How to Deactivate/Delete Facebook Account – Permanently

Facebook with more than 800 million active users far superior than it competitors like career-centric LinkedIn, specialized upstarts like Instagram’s mobile photo network and now Google’s fast-growing Google+, to win the users in competition Facebook is adding lot of features. With new features Facebook is adding new problems too.

Most of the people delete their Facebook account following reasons:

  1. You have one more Facebook account
  2. Bad-mannered message on your wall
  3. Commercial Invitations/ App requests /Stupid group requests
  4. Latest features annoying you
  5. To maintain privacy
  6. Rude pictures from your ex

If you have any above problem and plan to delete your account follow this simple steps to deactivate/permanently delete your Facebook account.

How to Deactivate Facebook account:

follow this simple steps to deactivate you account

Step 1: Login to your Facebook account

Step 2: Click on Home tab at right top corner then select “Account settings”

             Step 3: Now click on “Security” tab at left side to see your Facebook account security settings with other security settings you can see “Deactivate” link,Click on the deactivate link
Step 4: Clicking on the link opens deactivate Facebook page,enter the details and click confirm to deactivate your account.

Now you’re Facebook account is deactivated although your Facebook profile is invisible to your friends but not completely deleted in future if you want to re-activate your account then please login to your Facebook account and re-activate it.

How to Delete Facebook permanently:

If you do not think using of your Facebook account in future then you can follow these steps to delete your Facebook profile permanently.

Step 1: Log in to your Facebook account

Step 2: Click on this delete account link

http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Step 3: Read the message and Click on the “Delete My Account”

Your Facebook account will be deleted with in next 14 days,If you want you can cancel your account delete request before 14 days.

 

Also read : Not happy with your Facebook Username change now

Why we add and drop friends from Facebook